

PRESS RELEASE --- Wednesday, July 6, 2016

The Rimington Trophy Committee has released its 2016 Fall Watch List. After careful consideration during the off-season and spring practices, representatives from Division I football programs across the country submitted nominations to the Rimington Trophy committee and the watch list was created. These athletes are projected to excel at the center position in the upcoming season. (Please note that there have been changes since the release of the watch list in the spring.)

As the season progresses, the committee will continue to watch all players listed below and will announce its finalists on December 5, 2016.

While more than a dozen All-America teams are selected annually, the Rimington Trophy committee used these three prestigious teams to determine a winner:

- Walter Camp Foundation (WCF)
- Sporting News (SN)
- Football Writers Association of America (FWAA)

Because the selectors of these three All-America teams can place centers in a "mix" of offensive linemen that includes guards and tackles, their 11- man first teams can often have two centers. The Rimington Trophy committee's policy is to count all players that play primarily the center position for their respective teams as centers, even though they may be listed as guards or tackles on the All- America teams.

The center with the most first team votes will be determined the winner. If there is a tie with first team votes, then the center with the most second team votes will win. If there is still a tie, the winner will be determined by a majority vote from the Rimington Trophy committee. The winner will be recognized at the Rimington Trophy Presentation at the Rococo Theatre in Lincoln, Nebraska on Saturday, January 14, 2017.

All questions about the Rimington Trophy can be directed to Michelle Pelini at mpelini@esiason.org.

Conference	School	First Name	Last Name	Class Year	Height	Weight
Am. Athl.						
	Cincinnati	Deyshawn	Bond	SR	6'1	295
	Connecticut	Ryan	Crozier	RS SO	6'4	296
	Houston	Will	Noble	SO	6'4	290
	Memphis	Drew	Kyser	SO	6'5	300
	SMU	Evan	Brown	JR	6'3	306



	Temple	Brendan	McGowan	Grad	6'3	298
	Tulsa	Chandler	Miller	SO	6'3	290
ACC						
	Boston College	Jon	Baker	JR	6'3	293
	Clemson	Jay	Guillermo	SR	6'3	325
	Florida State	Alec	Eberle	RS SO	6'4	287
	Georgia Tech	Freddie	Burden	RS SR	6'4	299
	Miami	Nicholas	Linder	JR	6'3	300
	North Carolina	Lucas	Crowley	SR	6'3	290
	NC State	Joe	Scelfo	RS GR	6'1	300
	Pittsburgh	Alex	Officer	RS JR	6'4	335
	Syracuse	Jason	Emerich	RS SR	6'3	293
	Virginia	Jackson	Matteo	SR	6'5	290
	Virginia Tech	Eric	Gallo	JR	6'2	297
Big Ten						
	Illinois	Joe	Spencer	SR	6'4	300
	lowa	Sean	Welsh	JR	6'3	290
	Maryland	Brendan	Moore	SO	6'3	295
	Michigan	Mason	Cole	JR	6'5	305
	Michigan State	Brian	Allen	JR	6'2	303
	Nebraska	Dylan	Utter	SR	6'1	295
	Ohio State	Pat	Elfein	SR	6'3	300
	Wisconsin	Michael	Deiter	SO	6'6	316
Big 12						
	Baylor	Kyle	Fuller	SR	6'5	310
	Kansas State	Dalton	Risner	SO	6'5	300
	Oklahoma	Jonathan	Alvarez	Junior	6'3	315
	Oklahoma State	Brad	Lundblade	JR	6'3	300
	TCU	Austin	Schlottmann	JR	6'6	300
	Texas Tech	Tony	Morales	SR	6'3	285
	West Virginia	Tyler	Orlosky	RS SR	6'4	295
C-USA						



TROPHY					·	·
	FIU	Michael	Montero	SR	6'2	299
	Florida Atlantic	Dillon	DeBoer	Grad	6'6	295
	Middle					
	Tennessee	Daniel	Stephens	SR	6'2	306
	Old Dominion	Nick	Clarke	SO	6'4	301
	Southern Miss	Cameron	Tom	SR	6'4	287
	WKU	Max	Halpin	RS SR	6'3	295
NA 60						
MAC	Powling Croop	Tim	McAuliffe	RS JR	6'0	272
	Bowling Green					
	Buffalo	James	O'Hagan	SO	6'2	308
Mtn. West						
	Colorado State	Jake	Bennett	JR	6'3	295
	Hawaii	Asotui	Eli	RS SO	6'4	295
	Nevada	Nathan	Goltry	SR	6'2	300
	San Diego State	Arthur	Flores	SR	6'5	305
	UNLV	Will	Kreitler	SR	6'0	300
	Utah State	Austin	Stephens	SR	6'3	305
D 10						
Pac-12	1100	 -		ID	410	005
	USC	Toa	Lobendahn	JR	6'3	295
	Washington	Coleman	Shelton	JR	6'4	292
	Washington State	Riley	Sorenson	SR	6'4	327
		,				
SEC						
	Arkansas	Frank	Ragnow	JR	6'5	314
	Georgia	Brandon	Kublanow	SR	6'3	282
	Kentucky	Jon	Toth	SR	6'5	310
	LSU	Ethan	Pocic	SR	6'7	309
	Mississippi State	Jamaal	Clayborn	SR	6'4	315
	Ole Miss	Robert	Conyers	SR	6'5	290
	South Carolina	Alan	Knott	RS JR	6'4	280
	Tennessee	Coleman	Thomas	JR	6'5	301



Sun Belt						
	Arkansas State	Devin	Mondie	SR	6'5	304
	Georgia					
	Southern	Andy	Kwon	SR	6'2	300
	Georgia State	Gabe	Mobley	SO	6'2	285
					1	270

About the Rimington Trophy

The Rimington Trophy is presented annually to the Most Outstanding Center in NCAA Division I-A College Football. Since its inception, the Rimington Trophy has raised over \$2.6 million for the cystic fibrosis community. The award is overseen by the Boomer Esiason Foundation, which is committed to finding a cure for cystic fibrosis and has raised over \$120 million for the fight against cystic fibrosis.

Dave Rimington, the award's namesake, was a consensus first-team All-America center at the University of Nebraska in 1981 and 1982, during which time he became the John Outland Trophy's only double winner as the nation's finest college interior lineman.

For more on the Rimington Trophy and a list of past recipients, visit www.rimingtontrophy.com

About the NCFAA

The Rimington Trophy is a member of the National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA), which encompasses the most prestigious awards in college football. The 22 awards boast over 722 years of tradition-selection excellence. Visit www.NCFAA.org to learn more about our story.

The members of the NCFAA are unveiling their preseason watch lists over a 12-day period this month. Seventeen of the association's 22 awards select a preseason watch list and the NCFAA has spearheaded a coordinated effort to promote each award's preseason candidates. Following is the complete 2016 preseason watch list calendar:

Tues., July 5: Bednarik Award / Maxwell Award

Wed., July 6: Mackey Award / Rimington Trophy

Thurs., July 7: Lou Groza Award / Ray Guy Award

Fri., July 8: Bronko Nagurski Trophy / Outland Trophy

Mon., July 11: Jim Thorpe Award

Tues., July 12: Butkus Award / Rotary Lombardi Award

Wed., July 13: Biletnikoff Award / Wuerffel Trophy

Thurs, July 14: Davey O'Brien Award / Doak Walker Award

Fri., July 15: Walter Camp Award / Paul Hornung Award